Skip to content

Bri Meets Books

Children's and YA literature reviews.

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and lets bloggers share what books they’ve received, bought, or borrowed this week.  You can find more information here, if you’d like to participate.

It was a random week.  I have books on the way for review, and I put some aside at my work but forgot to buy them. sylviabook

For Review

Nothing!

Bought

I hit the library’s used bookstore and bought  a hodgepodge of stuff.

Dear Mr. Henshaw by Beverly Clearly

Step Right Up: The History of the Traveling Medicine Show

Saturday Night Live by Anne P. Beatts (1977 book about the show with scripts, notes, etc for a 1.00! I was ecstatic. It has the Killer Bees sketch! )

The Baby-Sitters Club # 19: Claudia and the Bad Joke (I am so close to completing the collection, but I keep buying replacement books!)

Borrowedlipstouch

Bliss by Lauren Myracle

The Puzzling World of Winston Breen by Eric Berlin

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

Your Own, Sylvia by Stephanie Hemphill

Won

From Scholastic: Lips Touch Three Times by Laini Taylor

From Rosalind Wiseman:  Signed copy of Queenbees and Wannabes

