Skip to content

Bri Meets Books

Children's and YA literature reviews.

I was at work today, stacking books (we got 400 copies of Nicholas Sparks’ new one) and I started thinking about literary top fives.  So maybe I’ll do a Top Five every Tuesday.

Top Five Literary  Characters I Wouldn’t Want to be on a Desert Island With

1.  Ralph’s gang (Lord of the Flies)
2. Dracula (Dracula)
3. Voldemort (Harry Potter)
4. Pip (Great Expectations)
5. Holden Caulfield (Catcher in the Rye)

The reasoning behind # 1 is pretty evident, but I’ll spare the spoiler. Wikipedia is your friend.  #2, 3  are obvious as well.  # 4 and 5 are the antithesis for each other, but Holden would make me loathe every single grain of sand on that island, with his observations of why he hates that coconut and that lizard and that rock.

And now I want to know yours.

