Skip to content

Bri Meets Books

Children's and YA literature reviews.

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and you can learn about it here
Here’s the books I received or bought this week. I got some picture books to review, I’m happy about that.
For Review:

Steel Pan Man of Harlem by Colin Bootman
(November 2009)


A retelling of the Piped Piper tale.

Bad News for Outlaws by Vaunda Micheaux Nelson
(November 2009)


Bought:

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart
The 100 Cupboards by N.D. Wilson
Scrambled Eggs at Midnight by Brad Barkley and Heather Hepler
The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
Anyone Can Cook by Better Homes and Gardens (I hope I don’t prove this title to be a liar.)

Borrowed:

Tarra and Bella by Carol Buckley
Ash by Malinda Lo
Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick (from the amazing Gina at SFIR)

What did you get this week?

