Skip to content

Bri Meets Books

Children's and YA literature reviews.

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and you can learn about it here.

Here are the books I received and bought this week. I also received two of my textbooks.

For Review

Donut Days by Lara Zielin

This sounded so quirky, I had to read it. So far, I really like it. It’s got some irreverant humor, which I enjoy, and concerns a topic I’ve yet to see in teen novels.

Giveaways

I won a copy of Carmen Agra Deedy and Wilson Kimel Naiyomah’s 14 Cows for America, thanks to Peachtree Press. That arrived today, and it’s just beautiful. I hope to have a proper post for it up soon.

Bought

I had more in my hold pile at work but it disappeared. Probably a good thing. I bought the first two used, and the last two at my work.

Where I’d Like to Be by Frances O’Roark Dowell
Entombed by Linda Fairstein
(sometimes I need a crime fiction fix)
Triple Fault by Jessica Burkhart
Temping Fate by Esther Friesner


