Skip to content

Bri Meets Books

Children's and YA literature reviews.

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and you can learn about it here.

Here are the books I received and checked out this week. I also ordered my final three textbooks (ever) for my classes, but though they won’t be nearly as fun as these.

For Review

Part of the teen memoir series, published by HCI Books this month. Each of the girls has a story to tell. One has West Nile. One was orphaned at thirteen. And another suffered from the stress-related disorder trichotillomania.

Emily by Emily Smucker

Chelsey by Chelsey Shannon

Marni by Marni Bates










From the Library

Crunch Time by Mariah Fredericks

Looked fairly interesting. Appropriate read after I’ve finished two whirlwind semesters in a row.

And finally, I bought these. Because.. how could I not?

