Skip to content

Bri Meets Books

Children's and YA literature reviews.

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and you can learn about it here

Here’s the books I received this week. I can’t wait to get started during my 2 week break between this semester and my final! semester of my Masters. I can’t wait to read for fun again.

For Review:

Bran Hambric: The Farfield Curse
by Kaleb Nation
(September 9, 2009)

I was intrigued after seeing the slick trailer on the author’s website, and also because of the author himself: TwilightGuy.com’s own Kaleb Nation.


Dreaming Anastasia by Joy Preble
(September 1, 2009)

The Anastasia Romanov mystery has always been an interest, and this approach towards the legend sounds compelling.



13 Days of Halloween by Carol Greene
(September 2009)

Such a clever and cute take on Halloween. I couldn’t resist. Fantastic illustrations.

So Punk Rock: And Other Ways to Disappoint Your Mother by Micol Ostow
(July 1, 2009)

Who wouldn’t want to read a book with this title? The synopsis alone made me want to read it. And then the book trailer said “I see that want, and raise you a need.”


